

Dear CSSR Members,

I am delighted to announce CSSR Executive members for 2020-2021 while also expressing my gratitude to outgoing executive members and you all as I transition out of the role of President after 4 years. It has been an inspiring and challenging 4 years and I look forward to seeing how CSSR continues to engage and shape the religious studies landscape.

Our 2020-2021 Executive is as follows:

President: Paul Gareau Past-President: Heather Shipley Appointed Executive Member: Rubina Ramji Recording Secretary: Diana Dimitrova Membership Secretary: Sarah Wilkins-Laflamme Treasurer: Ted Malcolmson Member-at-large: Jeanine Leblanc Member-at-large: Alyshea Cummins Program Co-Chair: Qamer Hameed Program Co-Chair: Michelle Folk Graduate Student Member-at-large: Sana Patel

Our Communications Liaison is Samiksa Love, who offers continued support to all of us with tremendous cheer.

Thanks to all our members for all you do to further the study of religion in Canada, and abroad. We look forward to continuing to learn about your work throughout the year.

Cheers, heather

Heather Shipley, PhD Past-President/Ancienne Présidente Canadian Society for the Study of Religion Société Canadienne pour l'Étude de la Religion @shipleyhe @cssr\_executive https://www.cssrscer.ca/