Réunion annuelle 2022




CSSR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING


The Canadian Society for the Study of Religion (CSSR) will be hosting its AGM on Zoom at 1pm EDT (10am PDT, 11am CST/MDT, and 2pm ADT) on Wednesday the 15th of June, 2022. All paid members of the Society for the 2022 calendar year are invited to attend. Please do come and provide the CSSR Executive with your feedback on this past year’s activities as well as where you see the CSSR heading in the coming years, so that we can keep improving the Society for the needs of its members. Paid 2022 members will receive the Zoom meeting details for the AGM via email prior to the event.




PROGRAM


Click to download May 16th draft of the 2022 CSSR Annual Meeting Program


The program at the link above will be regularly updated leading up to the Annual Meeting.




Check out events for grad students at this year's Annual Meeting

1⃣ Sun May 29: join us for a virtual networking session

connecting_colleagues_May29_2022.jpeg



2⃣ Tues May 31: join Dr. Lori Beaman for a convo on grant writing
grad_workshop_May_31_2022.jpeg



3⃣ Wed Jun 1: join Haley Lewis for a convo on public writing
research_June_1_2022.jpeg





CALL FOR PAPERS

The Canadian Society for the Study of Religion/Société canadienne pour l'étude de la religion invites proposals for our 2022 annual meeting, which will run from Saturday, May 28 to Wednesday, June 1, 2022 virtually. The deadline for proposals is March 18, 2022 has been extended to March 31, 2022.

"The theme of this year’s annual meeting is “From Here to There and In-Between: What Can Religious Studies Tell Us About the World We Are TransitioningTo?”

Click to download the 2022 CSSR Annual Meeting Call for Papers as a PDF file

Click to access SUNFLOWER paper submission. Please see Call for Papers (link above) for detailed instructions for how to submit through SUNFLOWER.